Header Image for Hilton Parish Council

Hilton Parish Council Information

Hilton Parish Council comprises of seven Councillors, each takes responsibility for certain areas of the Parish Council work.

Councillors are:

  • Justine McGuinness (Chairman)
  • Catherine Langham (Vice-Chair)
  • Clive Jones
  • Anthony Wyld
  • Rodney Northover
  • Shulla Jaques
  • Marion Walbridge 

Councillors give their time voluntarily and are elected every four years. The last Parish Council election was held on 2 May 2019.

A list of Parish Councillors’ interests is available here (being updated)

The Parish Council employs a part-time clerk to undertake the bulk of the administrative work. The current clerk is Sam Smith.The clerk can be contacted by email hiltonclerk@gmail.com

The Parish Council meets on the first Tuesday of each month at 19:00 in The Old Brewery Hall, Ansty. All members of the public are welcome. The Agenda and Minutes for meetings are posted on noticeboards in Hilton (Church Row), Lower Ansty (Old Brewery Hall) and Higher Ansty (Pleck Corner). They can also be found in the 'Meetings' page of this website.

The Hilton & Melcombe Horsey Parish Plan is available here 

Parish Council Financial Information -
2017 Annual Audit Report                         
2018 Internal Audit Report                     2019 Internal Audit Report
2018 Accounting Statements                 2019 Accounting Statements
2018 Annual Governance Statement     2019 Annual Governance Statement
2018 Certificate of Exemption                2019 Certificate of Exemption
2018 Public Rights Notice                      2019 Public Rights Notice